Accessibility standards of Kentico CMS

This article describes which accessibility standards are supported in Kentico CMS.
Version 4.1 of Kentico CMS supports Section 508 accessibility standard. This standard ensures that web sites are accessible for people with disabilities. It's required for all Federal agencies in the United States and it's also recommended for any other website.

In general, we support WAI standards but it is up to you whether you will follow the rules and specifications during development.
We also support W3C WAI standard at the AAA level for some time. We will be doing a revision of compliance with this standard in some of the nearest versions.

There may be some minor issues, but we can already claim that we support both of these standards.

This means that you can create accessible sites with no major problems.

See also:

Applies to: Kentico CMS 4.1 and higher
Share this article on   LinkedIn

Juraj Ondrus

Hi, I am the Technical support leader at Kentico. I'm here to help you use Kentico and get as much as possible out of it.