I don't see it anywhere in the documenation but is it safe to delete export site from CMSSiteUtils on the server? I only see the ability to delete export history but there is no need to have a 5gb zip on our server.
I am assuming it should be fine but just wanted some confirmation. Thanks!
You are right, it's completely safe to remove import files once after you import them. You don't need to keep them on the server anymore.
Just for clarifcaiton you meant to say export files? Is that correct?
It is just a file which physically located in *\CMS\CMSSiteUtils\Import* or *\CMS\CMSSiteUtils\Import*
It is meant for export and import website content and settings between Kentico instances if you have no use for it you can delete it.
Yes, it is valid for both, import and export files. Like Peter said, if you don't have any use of it, you can delete them.
Please, sign in to be able to submit a new answer.