Bug reports Found a bug? Post it here please.
Version 6.x > Bug reports > UI Personalization - My Desk View modes: 
Certified Developer v7
Certified  Developer v7
CMeeg - 2/21/2012 6:25:01 AM

UI Personalization - My Desk
Hello,

When viewing CMS Desk > My Desk I'd like to hide Blogs, Friends, Messages and Projects in the ribbon from CMS Desk Administrators.

I've gone to UI Personalization, changed role to CMS Desk Administrators and module to My Desk and unchecked those 4 options.

When I login as a CMS Desk Administrator I still see these 4 options in the ribbon. Am I doing something wrong or are these settings not being observed by the ribbon?

I'm using v6 HotFix 6.0.17

kentico_michal - 2/21/2012 6:41:11 AM

RE:UI Personalization - My Desk
Hello,

This should be sufficient to hide these tabs. However, could you please make sure that the UI personalization is enabled in the Site Manager -> Settings -> Security & Membership -> Enable UI personalization check-box.

Best regards,
Michal Legen

Certified Developer v7
Certified  Developer v7
CMeeg - 2/21/2012 6:47:22 AM

Hi Michal,

I've checked for you and UI personalization is enabled. I'm still seeing those options in the ribbon however.

Thanks,
Chris

kentico_michal - 2/23/2012 8:46:28 AM

Hello,

Can you still access, for example, the Friends page or is there any error displayed that you are not authorized to access this page?

Best regards,
Michal Legen

Certified Developer v7
Certified  Developer v7
CMeeg - 2/23/2012 9:25:53 AM

Hi Michal,

I can still see the Blogs page, Friends I can't see but only because the site is using a Small Business License and so it's showing me a "feature not available" message.

I just tried removing permissions for the Blogs module for the CMS Desk Administrator role through both CMS Desk > Administration > Permissions and Site Manager > Development > Modules > Blogs > User interface and neither of those seemed to have any effect either.

Thanks,
Chris