Bug reports
Version 3.x > Bug reports > Edit Content - Infinite Loop View modes: 
polarwarp-gmail - 1/18/2009 11:20:12 PM

Edit Content - Infinite Loop
I started playing with the v3 trial - and started setting up MySite using the tutorial. I then decided to remove it and create a new site (so I could use the portal engine).

I followed the steps but selected English - Australia as my culture. It firstly complained about a FK constraint and inserting an event - so I tried truncating the EventLog table. That didn't help so I just deleted the constraint to get the site working.

Now when I go into Edit content it goes into an infinite loop when trying to load the content tree (I had selected a couple of pages as part of the wizard).

I read there was potentially a cultural issue in V2 - is this still the case, or is there something else that is preventing me from editing content.

I tried adding the en-US culture and setting that as default - but that hasn't helped my issue at all.

Thanks

polarwarp - 1/18/2009 11:32:07 PM

RE:Edit Content - Infinite Loop
What's even weirder is that I was logging in as Administrator - I then tried creating a user, and making them part of the Edit role. When I logged into the cms desk I got an access denied error. Tried a few different things.. still got access denied - logged back in as Administrator and now the content tree is showing.

polarwarp-gmail - 1/18/2009 11:36:02 PM

I also cannot get my new user to be recognised as an Editor for the site - not sure why. "You're not a content editor and you cannot use CMS Desk. Go back to the main web site."

After getting an access denied error - I click on the go back to the main site and get this error:

Server Error in '/KenticoCMS' Application.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[PageInfoProvider.GetPageInfo]: Page '/ (en-us)' not found.'