On this tab you can see a list of contacts assigned to the current contact group and you can also add contacts to the group by clicking Add contacts. If you decide to do so, the Select contact dialog opens, enabling you to assign selected contacts to the current contact group. Please note that if you are editing a global contact group, current site contacts and optionally global contacts are offered; however, if you are editing a site contact group, only current site contacts are offered.
Click the Start new process button to initiate a marketing automation process for the whole contact group. A dialog box opens, in which you can choose the process that you want initiated. Note that based on its settings the process may fail to start for some of the contacts; either when the same process is currently running, or was run for the contact before. For more information on automation processes, refer to the Marketing Automation chapter of On-line marketing guide.
You can View contact details () of individual contacts and you can Remove () contacts. The displayed list can be sorted by contact first name, last name, e-mail, contact status, country etc. Besides, the list provides information on how a particular contact was added to the contact group:
•Dynamic - indicates if the contact was added based on a dynamic condition.
•From account - indicates if the contact was added together with an account with which it is associated.
•Manual - indicates if the contact was added manually, using the Select contact dialog window.
After clicking the icon in the header of the Actions column, a context menu is displayed, offering options for export of listed data to various types of files.
Besides managing individual contacts, you can perform the Remove action for more contacts at once. Choose either Selected contacts or All contacts from the drop-down list and click OK.
Contacts added to the current contact group otherwise than by assigning an associated account, i.e. either dynamically based on a condition or manually, remain in the contact group after removing the respective account from it.
Similarly, this holds true also to contacts added to the current contact group dynamically providing the respective dynamic condition ceased to apply.