The workflow process automatically notifies the members of the authorized roles that there's a document waiting for their approval. It also sends a notification to the document author (the user who last edited the document in the Edit step and sent it to the next workflow step) when the document status changes. Lastly, a notification is also sent to all users who have the Manage workflow permission for all content.
Please note: notification e-mails are not sent among users who have the same e-mail address, i.e. when user1 and user2 have the same address and user1 sends a document for user2's approval, no notification e-mail is sent
You can turn off e-mail notifications in the workflow process in Site Manager -> Settings -> Content Management. Here you can set the following values:
|•||Send workflow e-mails - indicates if workflow e-mails should be sent.|
|•||Send workflow e-mails from - the e-mail address from which the e-mails will be sent.|
Tip: Workflow notification e-mail templates
You can customize the workflow notification e-mails in Site Manager -> Development -> E-mail templates. The workflow uses the following e-mail templates:
You can use the following macro expressions in the workflow notification templates: