This tab lists all messages that you sent to other users of the system. New messages can also be sent from this section of the user interface. To create a new message, click the New message link () above the list of messages. In Developer's Guide -> Modules -> Messaging -> Sending a new message, you can find a step-by-step guide to creating and sending new messages.
These actions are available for each message listed on this tab:
• View - displays the message. Alternatively, you can view a message by clicking its Subject or its recipient in the To column.
• Forward - opens a dialog where you can forward the message to other users.
• Delete - deletes the message.
After clicking the icon in the header of the Actions column, a context menu is displayed, offering options for export of listed data to various types of files.
In Outbox, you can use the Delete action for multiple messages at once. For this purpose, you need to adjust the two drop-down lists below the listing. In the first one, you can choose from the following options:
•Selected messages - the action will only be performed to messages selected by the check-boxes in the respective rows.
•All messages - the action will be performed to all listed messages.
After choosing from the first drop-down list, you need to select the Delete action from the second one and click OK.
Detailed information about the Messaging module can be found in Developer's Guide -> Modules -> Messaging.