Why does the reject button show up after I publish my page

Claudette Bentley asked on August 6, 2015 00:05

I have a basic workflow setup on my site. I notice that after I publish my page to go live on the site I have a reject button available (screen shot here http://prntscr.com/81anag ). I tested it to see what would happen but it just seems to put my page back in edit mode. So my question is, Why is the button there? What is it supposed to do? I can see that in the workflow steps I can turn off the reject button when the page is in publish mode. Should I do that?

Recent Answers

Roman Hutnyk answered on August 7, 2015 04:46

Go to Workflows application, find your workflow, click Edit button next to it, open Steps tab and click edit Published step and make sure Allow reject is not checked there.

Hope this helps.

0 votesVote for this answer Mark as a Correct answer

   Please, sign in to be able to submit a new answer.