What does "Block Subscriber" do exactly?

Aaron Branson asked on April 18, 2016 20:40

On the Subscribers tab of an individual email message, the list of subscribers has an action called "Block Subscriber" alongside of "Remove Subscriber" and "Unsubscribe". What precisely does Block Subscriber do?

Correct Answer

Laura Frese answered on April 18, 2016 21:03

If the amount of bounces from a subscriber reaches the Bounced e-mail limit, the system will automatically block the address from receiving any further newsletter issues. The Block or Unblock actions may be used to manually change the status of subscribers. When a subscriber is unblocked, their bounce counter is reset to zero.

2 votesVote for this answer Unmark Correct answer

Recent Answers

Aaron Branson answered on April 18, 2016 21:25

Awesome, thank you!

0 votesVote for this answer Mark as a Correct answer

   Please, sign in to be able to submit a new answer.