Kentico Content Staging logs staging tasks to stage back

Dennis Hulsmans asked on July 28, 2016 11:56


We have content staging set up on a project. The issue we are experiencing now is that when we stage changes from DEV to TEST, all the changes that were pushed to TEST are logged in the content staging of our TEST website.

I compared the settings to another project which is working fine with content staging, but I can't find any differences.

any advice on this topic?

KR, D.

Correct Answer

Brenden Kehren answered on July 28, 2016 15:16

On your TEST environment go to Settings>Versioning & Synchronization>Staging and turn off Log Staging Tasks.

1 votesVote for this answer Unmark Correct answer

Recent Answers

Dennis Hulsmans answered on July 28, 2016 16:47 (last edited on July 28, 2016 16:51)

Wow.. can't believe I missed that one -_-'

Although in another project it was checked to and not generating any tasks :o

On K9: Log staging changes

0 votesVote for this answer Mark as a Correct answer

   Please, sign in to be able to submit a new answer.