How to stop CMS from deleting users automatically?

Miro Remias asked on February 20, 2012 22:57

How to stop CMS from deleting users automatically?

Correct Answer

Miro Remias answered on February 20, 2012 22:57

There is a web site related scheduled task named “Users delete non activated user” responsible for deleting non-activated users. Its execution interval is set to one hour by default. This scheduled task deletes users which are not enabled or waiting for approval based on your settings (Site Manager -> Settings -> Security & Membership -> Delete non-activated user after (days)). You can either disable this scheduled task or make sure that the users which you do not want to lose are enabled and/or not waiting for approval.

-mr-
0 votesVote for this answer Unmark Correct answer

   Please, sign in to be able to submit a new answer.