In this dialog, you can copy documents previously selected in the CMS Desk content tree. The files can be copied into any site currently running on the web server. The site to insert to can be selected using the Site drop-down list, while its content tree will be displayed below.
If you select a node of the content tree, all documents stored under it will be listed in the main area. You can filter the listed documents by Name using the filter above the list.
You can select a target document (the document under which the copy will be stored) using the Select () icon or by simply clicking the appropriate line (or tile/thumbnail in the other view modes). If a document in the list has some sub-documents, they can be displayed by clicking on the Show sub-documents () icon. Only a document which can contain sub-documents may be selected. If a non-suitable document is selected as a target, the copy operation will not be possible, and a warning message: "Message from webpage - The document type is not allowed in current location." will pop up.
If a document with sub-documents was selected for copying, a check-box Copy also all child documents will be visible under the source and target paths. With the check-box unchecked, only the selected document will be copied without any sub-documents.
If you enable the Copy document permissions check-box and copy the document under a different document than its original parent, the Break permissions inheritance action will be performed on the copy and its document-level permissions will be configured identically to the original document. When copying a document under its original parent (to the same location), inheritance will not be broken and permissions of the copy will remain identical to the original document. If you leave the option disabled, the copied document will inherit permissions from its parent in the target location. The same behavior is ensured when copying linked documents.
After selecting a target document, click the Copy button. Optionally, the operation can be canceled by clicking the Cancel button.
The dialog also allows you to create new folder or to upload a new file. New folders can be created in the content tree using the New folder () button. New files can be uploaded into the content tree using the New file () button.