On this tab, you can see all workflow versions of the selected document. The history is also displayed when the particular version has been published and when it was replaced with a new version.
You can perform the following actions with the versions:
• View - displays an overview of the document's content with the possibility of side-by-side comparison of versions
• Rollback - rolls back any changes made since the particular version of the document
• Delete - deletes the old version
After clicking the icon in the header of the Actions column, a context menu is displayed, offering options for export of listed data to various types of files. You can also use the Destroy history button to clear the history and restart version numbering. The Destroy permission for this document must be granted to the user.
The length of the version history can be configured in Site Manager -> Settings -> Content -> Content management -> Version history length.
Kentico CMS supports automatic version numbering:
•If you use workflow without content locking, automatic version numbering is used by default.
•If you use content locking, this option is optional and can be configured in Site Manager -> Settings -> Content -> Content management -> Use automatic version numbering.
The automatic version numbering works like in the following example:
•0.1 - first version of the document when it's created
•0.2 - second modification of the document
•1.0 - first published version of the document
•1.1 - first modification of the published document
•2.0 - second published version of the document