Winners of Kentico Site of the Year 2011 are announced

   —   
Go to the Kentico Best Site of the Year 2011 page to see the list of the Kentico Site of the Year 2011 winners. Thanks to all the many tremendous sites which have participated in this contest.

There were 11 different industries and 6 special categories recognized this year. Winners in 10 of the industry specific categories and 1 special category (Best Design) were selected by online voting, while the rest of the special categories and the intranet category were selected by Kentico.

Considering public preference, the quality and design of the website, Discover Ireland, implemented by Tibus, was declared as the Global Winner of the Kentico "Site of the Year 2011". This web site received the most votes of all the competing projects and also won in the category of the Best Travel Site.

On the Kentico Site of the Year 2011 page, you can find all the web champions together with screenshots, short descriptions and corresponding links.

Congratulations to all winners of Kentico Site of the Year 2011!

Here is the list of the winners:

Industry  Categories
  Website Winner URL Implemented by
Best Community/Social Media Site SurroundHealth surroundhealth.net The HealthEd Academy
Best E-commerce Site Purvis Beer www.purvisbeer.com.au Get Started
Best Education Site Oxford Online Learning Zone primary.oolz.oupe.es Obergine
Best Financial Services Site Kapitaalplaza www.kapitaalplaza.nl Evident
Best Government and Municipal Site Czech Tourism www.czechtourism.com Sprinx Systems a.s.
Best Healthcare Site Sleep Disorder Center www.sleep-ksu.net Nard
Best Nonprofit Organization Site San Francisco Opera sfopera.com San Francisco Opera
Best Travel Site Discover Ireland www.discoverireland.ie Tibus
Best Mobile Site Immortals Movie: Mobile immortalsmovie.mobi Seventyeight Digital Inc
Best Other Site Chiquita www.chiquita.com WD Partners
Best Intranet Site IMG Models www.imgmodels.com Bit-Wizards
 
Special Categories
Largest Site SDay.gr sday.gr re|direct - cross media communication
Best Integration The Fox News Shop shop.foxnews.com eCompanyStore LLC
Best Migration from another CMS Lakewood Continuing Care Center www.lakewoodcare.org Lighthouse Web Solutions
Best Cloud Development Florida's Great Northwest Public Site www.floridasgreatnorthwest.com Bit-Wizards
Best EMS Implementation Barrett Steel www.barrettsteel.com NetConstruct
Best Graphic Design Australian Academy of Cinemagraphic makeup www.aacm.qld.edu.au The Famous Group

 

Share this article on   LinkedIn Google+

Eva Palbuchtova

Hi, I work as an Event Manager. I take care of upcoming events of Kentico Software and .NET user group Programme.

Comments