Not a member yet?

Not a member yet? Register now!

*
*
*

*
Already a member?

Webinar: Introduction to Scrum

Thomas Robbins    —   

Join us for a special webinar!

Webinar: Introduction to Scrum
Date: February 11, 2014
Time: 8:00am PST/9:00am MST/11am EST/4pm BST
Register here

Introduction to Scrum
Are you curious about Scrum? Do you wonder what your job might be like if you used Scrum?
Please join us for an, “Introduction to Scrum” webinar to learn some basics about Scrum, the leading Agile framework for software development. This webinar is suitable for both technical and non-technical professionals.
In this webinar, Bob Hartman (aka “Agile Bob”) will share:  
  • Why Scrum has become so popular
  • How Scrum affects people and organizations and
  • Tips for getting started with Scrum

Register here


About Our Speaker

Bob Hartman, known to his clients as “Agile Bob” is a Scrum Alliance Certified Scrum Trainer (CST) and Certified Scrum Coach (CSC) based in Colorado.  Bob speaks at numerous conferences, seminars, workshops and user group meetings where his engaging style, holistic view of development and personal anecdotes are always well received by attendees.
Bob has a passion for Making Agile a Reality for organizations. His 30+ years in the software industry have given Bob the experience necessary to help organizations regardless of size or other situations.  He has held almost every position in the industry from developer and tester through project, product and development manager finally culminating with 15+ years as the Vice President of Engineering for a publicly traded company.  These experiences have helped him succeed with agile training, coaching and mentoring for a wide variety of organizations including HP, Pearson Education, University of Iowa, Western Union, Vibrant Media, Arapahoe County, Standard & Poors, Waterford Research Institute, TBS, Scripps Networks Interactive, Oppenheimer Funds and Siemens Medical Diagnostic.
Bob also on serves Board of Directors for the Scrum Alliance as the Assistant Chair.
 

Register here

Share this article on   LinkedIn Google+

Thomas Robbins

Chief Evangelist for Kentico. I spend my time working with partners and customers extending their marketing and technology to the fullest.

Comments





Leave message