Kentico Best Site of the Year - On-line Voting starts today

   —   
You can vote for the best web sites created in Kentico CMS in 10 categories, from November 4th to December 2nd.
We would like to express our thanks to all our partners and clients who entered their web projects for this contest.  This year, 155 websites met the criteria for submitting and it wasn't easy to choose only three finalists in each category.
Now, we are presenting to you the list of finalists in these 10 categories (see below).

Starting today, you will have a chance to choose the winners in a public vote.
Vote for the winners on-line. Visit the on-line web gallery. Once you start the voting process, you will go through all ten categories and cast your vote for the web sites that you like the most.

The deadline of the public vote is on December 2nd.



Name of the Site  Implemented by URL

E-Commerce
Henparty.ie Biznet IIS www.henparty.ie
Thackerays Data Graphic Services www.thackerays.co.uk
Dynamic Learning Marketing website MMT Digital www.dynamic-learning.co.uk

Financial Services
Financial Leeds NetConstruct www.financialleeds.com
Egypt Stock Exchange NetWave Information Systems www.egyptse.com
AXA CZ Sprinx Systems, a.s. www.axa.cz

Government and Municipal
EMT Madrid BABEL Sistemas de Información www.emtmadrid.es
Hillsborough County Sheriff's Office Hillsborough County Sheriff's Office www.hcso.tampa.fl.us
2009 Victorian Bushfires Royal Commission Get Started www.royalcommission.vic.gov.au

Healthcare
Heska Website Redesign Wakefly www.heska.com
ASISA Somos médicos ASISA www.asisa.es
Mary Free Bed Rehabilitation Hospital

BizStream

www.MaryFreeBed.com

Non-profit
Africa Fertilizer ExplainerDC africafertilizer.org
The Child Cancer Foundation Incorporated Provoke Solutions Ltd www.childcancer.org.nz
CanadasHistory.ca ecentricarts CanadasHistory.ca

Travel
Official Site for Seattle Tourism Parts and Labor, Inc. www.visitseattle.org/
Cleveland Airport Hileman Enterprises www.clevelandairport.com
City Airport Train diamond:dogs www.cityairporttrain.com

Education
CPI Fullhouse www.crisisprevention.com/
Koninklijke Visio (Royal Dutch Visio) IBL-Software BV www.visio.org
Historically Black Colleges & Universities Online- Tom Joyner Online Education Imaginuity HBCUSonline.com

Community
Microsoft .NET magazine IBL-Software www.dotnetmag.nl
LoversCanBeChoosers.com Lovers Can Be Choosers LLC www.loverscanbechoosers.com
Springbok Supporters Club Brandscape www.springboksupporter.co.uk/

Other
ASICS Australia IdeaWorks www.asics.com.au
MillerCoors - Great Beer Great Responsibility Fullhouse www.greatbeergreatresponsibility.com
Weather Channel Artis Group www.weatherchannel.com.au
AlphaTV re|direct - cross media communication www.alphatv.gr
Jacob's Creek Euro RSCG Sydney www.jacobscreek.com
Microsoft | Partner Marketing Factory diamond:dogs partnermarketingfactory.ch

Best Design
Gresham Smith and Partners NetEffect Services showcase.gspnet.com/
Penderyn Whisky Syndicut www.welsh-whisky.co.uk/home.aspx
Mini Club Zagreb Endora www.miniclubzagreb.hr


After that, we will vote internally to decide the winners of the Intranet category and the rest of the special categories:

• Largest site
• Best integration
• Best migration from another CMS
 
Winners will be announced on December 6th on our web site and will be informed by email as well.
 
There will be also one global winner - Kentico Site of the Year 2010 - which will be the site that we choose based on the voting and the special categories.

Prizes
The finalists and winners will be entitled to use the "Kentico Site of the Year 2010 Winner/Finalist" logo.

They will also receive a free Kentico CMS license, plaque, certificate, gifts and points towards the partner program.

We hope that you will help us choose the Best Kentico Site of 2010.

We look forward to your votes ! 
Share this article on   LinkedIn Google+

Eva Palbuchtova

Hi, I work as an Event Manager. I take care of upcoming events of Kentico Software and .NET user group Programme.

Comments