Announcing the Azure Kentico Virtual Conference - Registration open!

   —   
We hope you feel that the worldwide Kentico community is a fantastic place for support and education on any technical topic.  Kentico is incredibly excited about the shift to the cloud and Windows Azure and couldn’t think of any better way to show that excitement than to spread the word virtually and provide some great content. This is your chance to either participate or become part of our first ever Azure Kentico Virtual Conference. Yes, you heard that right! You can sit in the comfort of your home, office or favorite coffee shop and be part of the audience and learn about Windows Azure and Kentico CMS.  If you have something to say you can step up to present your session and be part of the learning experience!
As part of the conference we are announcing an initial set of seven sessions for June 11, 2013. We think these provide a great basic coverage of Windows Azure and Kentico CMS. However we are looking for additional sessions we can add that cover either Windows Azure development or Kentico CMS. If you would like to speak you can find more information here.
 
Why should you attend the Azure Kentico Virtual Conference?
  • The cloud is here and software developers need a broader understanding of the implications of cloud computing.
  • Jumpstart your Windows Azure development using Kentico CMS.
  • Understanding how our code architecture and applications like Kentico CMS can get greater elasticity to accommodate the fluctuating number of users across software-as-a-service (SaaS), platforms-as-a-service (PaaS), or infrastructure-as-a-service (IaaS).
  • Amaze your friends and be able to use cool new terms like SaaS, PaaS and IaaS!
 
Sign up now!
Azure Kentico Virtual Conference Basic Agenda
Mark your calendar for June 11, 2013
 
Time Session Information Registration Now
7:00 –8:00 AM PST
10:00-11:00 AM EST
3:00-4:00 PM BST
Are you ready? Introduction to Cloud Computing and Windows Azure
 
Windows Azure is an internet scale cloud computing and services platform hosted in Microsoft data centers, which provides an operating system and a set of developer services which can be used individually or together. It gives developers the choice to build web application; applications running on connected devices, PCs or servers; or hybrid solutions offering the best of both worlds.  Don’t miss this session to learn what cloud computing is and what Windows Azure provides.
 
Speaker: Vince Mayfield, CEO Bit-Wizards
 
Register me
Break
8:30-9:30 AM PST
11:30–12:30 PM EST
4:30-5:30 PM BST
Get set.. Introduction to Windows Azure Development
 
Got Visual Studio? Your almost there! In this session we will look at how to prepare your development environment for Windows Azure. This includes required components and setting up your Microsoft Windows Azure account.  Don’t miss this session to learn how to build a killer “Hello World!” application.
 
Speaker: Brian McKeiver, Kentico MVP and Partner/Senior Developer at BizStream
Register me
Break
10:00–11:00 AM PST
1:00 –2:00 PM EST
6:00–7:00 PM BST
Go…Running Kentico CMS on Windows Azure
 
Now that we have Visual Studio and our Windows Azure account let’s install Kentico CMS! So many choices – Virtual Machine, Cloud Services, Website, Kentico +. In this session we will look at the various options and how this is done.
 
Speaker: Thom Robbins, Chief Evangelist Kentico CMS
Register me
Break
11:30–12:30 PM PST
2:30–3:30 PM EST
7:30 –8:30 PM BST
Deployment options for Kentico CMS on Windows Azure
 
What is the best deployment option for your Kentico CMS installation on Azure? Kentico Installation Manager (KIM), Power shell, Webmatrix to name a few. It depends on your requirements! In this session we will look at the various deployment options available for your Kentico CMS environment.
 
Speaker: Bryan Soltis, Kentico MVP and Director of Technology and Research at Bit-Wizards
Register me
Break
1:00 PM–2:00 PM PST
4:00–5:00 PM EST
9:00–10:00 PM BST
Best Practices for Kentico CMS and Windows Azure
 
Are you looking for practical, immediate and usable real answers examples and scenarios? Then don’t miss this session as we look at the best practices for managing and running Kentico CMS on Windows Azure.
 
Speaker: Dominik Pinter, Group Product Manager/SaaS and Cloud
 
Register me
Break
2:30–3:30 PM PST
5:30–6:30 PM EST
10:30–11:30 PM BST
Advanced development with Windows Azure
 
Are you an experienced Windows Azure developer or architect looking to understand advanced development techniques when building highly scalable applications and services using the Windows Azure platform? Then don’t miss this session!
 
Speaker: Bryan Soltis, Kentico MVP and Director of Technology and Research at Bit-Wizards
Register me
Break
4:00–5:00 PM PST
7:00–8:00 PM EST
12:00–1:00 AM BST
Common questions for Windows Azure and Kentico CMS
 
Got questions? Well the Kentico Cloud development team has answers! Join this session to see the most common questions and answers. Of course… make sure to bring your own questions!
 
Speaker: Kentico Cloud and SaaS Development Group
 
Register me
 
Want to attend all the sessions listed?
I know that you may want to attend all the sessions. Unfortunately, we don’t have an easy way to offer one click registration for all sessions.. However, if you complete the following form I will personally make sure that you get registered for the entire event – that’s all seven of the above sessions!
<Closed>

Become a speaker at the event!
I know that the community will have some great opinions, feedback and interest in session ideas they would like to see on either Windows Azure or Kentico CMS. Well this is your chance to step up and become a speaker at the event! Complete the following form to submit your session that explores either Windows Azure or Kentico and we will get in touch to set up the schedule.
 
I want to submit a session for the Azure Kentico Virtual Conference
<Closed>
Share this article on   LinkedIn Google+

Thomas Robbins

I spend my time working with partners and customers extending their marketing and technology to the fullest.

Comments